Fate Series Read-A-Long: SUSPICIOUS MINDS by Elizabeth Reyes


What happened in chapter 16 - chapter 20?:

Lorenzo makes Olivia promise that she’ll tell her brothers about Jay showing up and they say goodbye as he leaves for his deployment.
Olivia gets home and calls back a number that she hopes is Margie calling her, but it’s actually Jay’s hotel room. He tells her the whole story with Margie - that she experimenting with drugs, and one night she was so wasted she slept with two other guys, and that’s why he was pushing for an abortion, so she wouldn’t have to find out about it. But Jay told her the whole truth and then she went through with the abortion, and now Margie has lapsed into a deep depression.
After confirming Jay’s story, she tells him to come get her and take her to Margie. Olivia sends Lorenzo a brief text telling him that she’s gone to find Margie, but he hasn’t spoken to her since. Olivia’s sister, Emi, calls Lorenzo to tell him that Olivia lost her phone, but he’s upset and worried that she might potentially be with Jay.
When Olivia finally calls Lorenzo, they get into a huge fight about her being there with Jay, and he dumps her. Olivia is devastated.
Lorenzo returns home from deployment a few days later, only to see Emi at his house. She tells him that Olivia is missing and that she never came home. Lorenzo assumes that she decided to stay with Jay, but her family is convinced, and they convince Lorenzo, that she’d never do something like that to them without telling them. She's missing, and someone has her.

Favourite Quote:

“I will not beg you or surrender my dignity to you or any man ever again.”

Discussion Questions:

  • Do you think Lorenzo overreacted when he learned that Olivia went to Dallas with Jay?
  • What do you think happened to Olivia?
Good girls cheat too. It's a bitter reality Lorenzo Moreno knows all too well. After his "good girl" fiancée blind sides him by cheating on him with her ex Lorenzo swears off relationships for a while, if not forever. Until Fate steps in. Unable to fight the incredible pull he feels to Olivia, a girl who was supposed to be just a meaningless one night stand, Lorenzo gives into his heart. But only after making one thing utterly clear. He will not deal with any exe's or other men in her life. Period. She's not that person anymore. For too long Olivia Romero shamefully put up with an manipulative and overly controlling boyfriend. So when fate pairs her up with the gorgeous but intense Air Force pilot she's ready to stand her ground. Cutting all ties with her ex is no sacrifice for Olivia. It's why she willingly complies with Lorenzo's uncompromising stipulation. As their relationship intensifies so do Lorenzo's suspicions about any man in her life. Determined to not be that weak girl anymore, Olivia demands to be trusted. Despite how vehement her new boyfriend can be, her diligence seems to be working. But when an unforeseen crisis arises Olivia is forced to make a decision. A decision she knows in Lorenzo's jaded and suspicious mind could be unforgivable. 

Get SUSPICIOUS MINDS now: Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Kobo | iBooks
HIS TO GUARD releases early 2016 – add it to your Goodreads list here!
Be sure to sign up for Elizabeth Reyes' newsletter so you don’t miss out on teasers from HIS TO GUARD, the release date, and the discounted pre-order price!

Want to win an ARC of HIS TO GUARD by Elizabeth Reyes? Sign up via the Rafflecopter below!  

Follow along with the Suspicious Minds Read-A-Long!

Make sure to join InkSlinger PR on Monday, February 22nd to begin the read-a-long of Sydney's story, Again, the fourth book in the Fate series.

About Elizabeth Reyes

Award winning, USA Today Bestselling Author, Elizabeth Reyes continues to answer her calling on a daily basis. Since releasing her debut novel FOREVER MINE (MORENO BROTHERS #1) in 2010 she has since published seven more in that series, FOREVER YOURS, SWEET SOFIE, WHEN YOU WERE MINE, ALWAYS BEEN MINE, ROMERO, MAKING YOU MINE, and TANGLED with more stories about the Moreno family and their friends to come. She's also published a second series, 5th Street which includes, NOAH, GIO, HECTOR, ABEL. FELIX. Her Moreno Brother's spinoff series FATE includes FATE, BREAKING BRANDON, SUSPICIOUS MINDS and AGAIN (Sydney's story). Her debut traditionally published title is DESERT HEAT and her latest release is her first ever three part romance serial DEFINING LOVE.
When she's not writing (which is rare) she spends as much time as she can with her husband of almost twenty-one years, two young adult children, her Great Dane, Dexter and big fat lazy cat named Tyson.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.